Skip to content

Net Window Shopping: Lucky Star and Yotsuba&!

September 2, 2009

I’ve definitely decided to become more of a patron of my favorite bookstore. After finding a favorite manga of mine there the other day I decided to check out what books and other media I an order through them. I proceeded with my search and found that I can get both an anime I’ve dying to get my hands on and manga of which the fan translation I found absolutely hilarious.

My problem will probably be deciding what to get first. Kyoto Animation’s Lucky Star fully available, including even the OVA. [Search results]

And from Kiyohiko Azuma, author of Azumanga Daioh, is Yotsuba&!. Completely crazy about Azumanga Daioh (which incidentally happens to be the manga I picked up last week) I read up on its creator and got my hands on a fan translation of Yotsuba, which might possibly be funnier than the work I was originally sold on. [Search results]

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2009 12:40 pm

    What a coincidence – I just finished completing my Yotsuba&! collection the other day (finally found the elusive volume 2). Now I’m just eagerly waiting for Vol. 7 to come out.

    Likewise, I “discovered” Lucky Star recently as well, and loved it… but I’m holding out for the DVD box set – like I did with Azumanga Daioh. ($25 for each DVD is a bit steep!).

    • akuyume permalink*
      September 8, 2009 1:08 pm

      That’s also something that played into my mind when I started closer examining getting Lucky Star. I think I’m going to end up purchasing Shakugan no Shana or Clannad to “feed my anime drive” until the Lucky Star box set; which hopefully there will be one, given that the Limited Edition version of volume 6 was canceled, but then again I can’t imagine them not releasing a box set.

Leave a Reply

